Oral-probiotic tablet
GumAktiv: 3.5 Billion CFU Formula, Price & Evidence
GumAktiv is a 30-tablet oral-probiotic supplement marketed for oral microbiome, gum and breath support. Its label lists 100 mg inulin, a 20 mg probiotic blend providing 3.5 billion CFU at manufacture, and 20 mg Streptococcus salivarius, although most strain-level amounts are not disclosed.
- 30 tablets per bottle
- 1 or 2 tablets daily
- 3.5 billion CFU at manufacture in the proprietary blend
- 60-day guarantee advertised

GumAktiv at a glance
What GumAktiv is built to support
GumAktiv is a 30-tablet oral-probiotic supplement marketed for oral microbiome, gum and breath support. Its label lists 100 mg inulin, a 20 mg probiotic blend providing 3.5 billion CFU at manufacture, and 20 mg Streptococcus salivarius, although most strain-level amounts are not disclosed.
How the formula is intended to work
Current reviewed label: one-tablet serving; 100 mg inulin; 20 mg proprietary probiotic blend providing 3.5 billion CFU at manufacture; separate 20 mg Streptococcus salivarius. Only B. lactis BL-04 is strain-identified.
GumAktiv ingredients & declared dosages
| Ingredient | Declared amount | Manufacturer / label context | Evidence / potential role |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inulin Powder | 100 mg | Per tablet; chicory-root prebiotic | Prebiotic substrate; not product-level dental proof. [oral-probiotics] |
| Lactobacillus paracasei | Part of 20 mg / 3.5 billion CFU blend | Current reviewed label; organism-specific amount not disclosed | Oral probiotic evidence is strain- and dose-specific; this does not prove GumAktiv outcomes. [oral-probiotics][nccih-probiotics] |
| Lactobacillus reuteri | Part of 20 mg / 3.5 billion CFU blend | Current reviewed label; organism-specific amount not disclosed | Oral probiotic evidence is strain- and dose-specific; this does not prove GumAktiv outcomes. [oral-probiotics][nccih-probiotics] |
| Bifidobacterium lactis BL-04 | Part of 20 mg / 3.5 billion CFU blend | Current reviewed label; organism-specific amount not disclosed | Oral probiotic evidence is strain- and dose-specific; this does not prove GumAktiv outcomes. [oral-probiotics][nccih-probiotics] |
| Streptococcus salivarius | 20 mg | Listed separately | No strain identifier or CFU amount is disclosed, limiting comparison with K12/M18 research. [oral-probiotics] |
GumAktiv price & package options
Package pricing is shown only when it has a dated commercial source. Seller pricing can change without notice.
Starter
1 Bottle
30 days at 1/day

$69 / bottle
Total $69
Shipping varies by destination
View Current OfferVerified 2026-10-24 · Current seller/owned-site package materials; verify live checkout before payment.
Popular
3 Bottles
90 days at 1/day

$59 / bottle
Total $177
Verify shipping at checkout
View Current OfferVerified 2026-10-24 · Current seller/owned-site package materials; verify live checkout before payment.
Best Value
6 Bottles
180 days at 1/day

$49 / bottle
Total $294
Free U.S. shipping advertised; international shipping can apply
View Current OfferVerified 2026-10-24 · Current seller/owned-site package materials; verify live checkout before payment.
Where to buy GumAktiv
GumAktiv is sold through the current direct seller route and BuyGoods checkout. Oriqeva is an independent affiliate publisher.
Supply-duration claims assume one tablet daily; use at two tablets daily halves the duration.
Safety, interactions & who should be cautious
- Possible tolerance issues include temporary gas, bloating, bowel changes or oral/flavor sensitivity. [nccih-probiotics]
- People who are seriously ill or immunocompromised should discuss probiotic supplements with a qualified clinician. [nccih-probiotics]
- Persistent tooth pain, gum swelling, bleeding, loose teeth, fever, pus or bad breath despite hygiene should be evaluated by a dental professional. [nidcr-gums]
What the evidence says
| Claim / question | Evidence assessment | Strength |
|---|---|---|
| Do oral probiotics have a plausible evidence base? | Yes, but benefits are strain-specific and cannot be assumed for unspecified strains or undisclosed CFU distributions. [oral-probiotics] | limited |
| Is GumAktiv clinically tested as a finished product? | No qualifying finished-product human trial was identified. [seller] | not established |
| Does 3.5 billion CFU guarantee potency through expiration? | No. The reviewed label states CFU at manufacture, not at expiration. [seller] | limited |
Potential strengths
- Named oral probiotic organisms
- CFU total disclosed for the blend
- Current package pricing available
Important limitations
- Most strain identifiers are absent
- Organism-level CFUs are hidden
- CFU is stated at manufacture, not expiration
- No finished-product trial identified
Oriqeva assessment of GumAktiv
GumAktiv is more transparent than many oral supplements about its total CFU and main organisms, but the clinically important details—individual CFUs, most strain codes and expiration potency—remain unresolved. It should be treated as an adjunct to normal oral care, not dental treatment.
Frequently asked questions about GumAktiv
What is GumAktiv?
A 30-tablet oral-probiotic supplement marketed for teeth, gums, oral microbiome and breath support.
How many CFU are in GumAktiv?
The label states 3.5 billion CFU at manufacture for the proprietary probiotic blend.
How do you take GumAktiv?
The label allows one or two tablets daily; they may dissolve under the tongue, be chewed or swallowed.
Is GumAktiv clinically tested?
No qualifying finished-product trial was identified.
How much does GumAktiv cost?
Reviewed packages are $69 for one bottle, $177 for three and $294 for six.
What is the guarantee?
The seller advertises a 60-day guarantee; verify the live checkout and return policy.
References
- GumAktiv direct seller page — GumAktiv. Source
- Effects of Probiotics on Oral Microbiological Environment, Gingival Health, and Dental Plaque: A Meta-Analysis — PubMed (2026). Source
- Things to Know About Probiotics — NCCIH. Source
- Gum Disease — NIDCR. Source
- Information for Consumers on Using Dietary Supplements — FDA. Source
- Information for Consumers on Using Dietary Supplements — FDA. Source
Change history
- — Added as an evidence-reviewed Oriqeva product record using current label, seller, commercial and independent evidence sources.
- — Expanded manufacturer-declared ingredient rows and authoritative evidence references; refreshed page freshness metadata after the material content update.